Serving tech enthusiasts for over 25 years.
TechSpot means tech analysis and advice you can trust.
In brief: In a shocking turn of events, Microsoft is giving Windows 11 users a reason to celebrate. The company is finally allowing users to put an end to one recurring attempt to push them into backing up files with OneDrive by adding a button to permanently opt out of the prompt.
As reported by Windows Latest, Windows 11's full-screen backup prompt is now appearing with an "Opt out of backup" button.
The site encountered the revised screen on two PCs running stable Windows 11 25H2 builds. Neither machine had the OneDrive sync client installed, although Windows was configured to back up files, folders, settings, and credentials through Windows Backup.






